Reviews

Let our Clients tell you how they feel about us!

Very happy with the end result of our kitchen remodel. Project ended up over original budget but that was entirely due to the choices we made along the way. Brent was a pleasure to work with. As were all of the workers who contributed....especially Nick. Nick was not only very knowledgeable about all aspects of the project but performed all work very professionally and, just as important, was a very nice, considerate person. We would hire Balla Custom Services again in the future.

Harry B. –March 2017

Totally recommend Balla Custom Services. Good value. Easy to schedule. Showed up on time. A+ for project repair quality. Tech was neat, polite and knowledgeable. Keith, reworked plumbing below sink. He took the time to explain why I had my problem and showed me . Very neat ,polite and showed up on time . Great employee! I would call BCS again for future jobs.

Tony M. –March 2017

The Balla crew was easy to work with, professional, punctual, and helpful, from the initial consult with Brent Balla, to daily interactions with Brian, Esteban, Bill, Pedro, and Keith. Even office manager Nichole kept in touch regularly. Each crew member was outgoing, punctual,  attentive to our belongings, and worked long days. Much smoother project than I expected. Well-planned, and detailed schedule and communication provided. BCS put laminate flooring in our entire first floor and painted the walls, ceiling, and trim on the first floor, too. Quality materials and work. Overall quality of staff was exceptional. Every crew member was friendly, professional, and helpful and work area was tidy after each day. Just a pleasant experience even if I did have to get up at crack of dawn for a week. Will definitely call Brent and crew for future projects.

Sue & Rich G. - January 2017

I have never been disappointed by the work completed by Balla Custom Services! I've met both Josiah and Keith, and have been so impressed with their professionalism and willingness to answer my questions.  Both did a great job, and left the work area in better condition than they found it! I would definitely hire BCS again for future jobs.

Keri S. –October 2016

I am happy I found Balla Custom Services! I have had installation of a mailbox and an outdoor light fixture and shelving assembled. I am very satisfied with all of the work performed.Very good customer service, quick turn around with inquiries and fair pricing. I look forward to other projects that I need done and will come to Balla Custom Services first!

Marcella B. –September 2016

We used Balla Custom Services for several different remodels. I was thoroughly pleased with Keith's professionalism as a project manager. He never made me feel like I was being annoying with all my questions and even offered multiple suggestions on certain projects (such as using trim under the counter for a more finished look or Schluter strips to finish off the back splash). If something was being done that wasn't going to look "finished" he spoke up which I GREATLY appreciated.  I felt like BCS treated my house like they would their own, and made sure things were done right (and even had some things redone) even if it took more time.  I also was very pleased with Nick's work on my reclaimed wood accent wall. I was expecting someone to come over and just nail the boards on the wall, but he suggested framing it out to give it a more finished look and I am VERY pleased with the results. Nothing was done below my expectations, and if I had a complaint, BCS was quick to fix it. Staff members like these are why I already recommend BCS to others.

Valerie D. –August 2016

Our family room Bamboo Floor is beautiful! We were very satisfied with the service and the quality of work that Balla Custom Services performed.  The skylight window pane was replaced as well, but did not fix the leak. The roof may have been the problem instead.  No harm! Balla Custom Services fully reimbursed the cost to us. All workers were polite and professional. Job well done!

Mary Jane P. –August 2016

The installation of a new storm door was completed quickly and at the scheduled time by Balla Custom Services. They took the time to answer any questions I had and to review features. They were very efficient and pleasant to deal with. I am very pleased with the installation.

Beverly L. –July 2016

Everybody I came into contact with at Balla Custom Services was a great human being, and that's where it starts for me.  They are friendly, helpful, reliable, and honest; and whenever I needed it, uplifting. For me, what made this a great experience was the creativity Brent and his team showed to keep moving forward regardless of issues that were beyond their control.  Aside from that, they were always there to hold my hand and educate me whenever I needed it.

Dave H. –July 2016

Overall experience with Balla Custom Services was very positive.  Basement wine cellar was done extremely well.  The sliding bookcase was an amazing touch and the wine bar looks fantastic, including the racks.  The workmanship of both were fantastic. Quality of work was extremely well done, and was very nice that they took time to clean up after project was done.  Looking forward to using Balla Customer Services again for our next project.

Mike A. –June 2016

Balla Custom Services installed a new garage door for me. When glitches arose they were taken care of promptly and effectively. I was satisfied with the completed job and would hire them again in the future.

Clem M. –March 2016

I believe Balla Custom Services takes pride in providing the best quality and service to their customers. The workmanship of our hardwood floors and carpeting was excellent.  Their selections for both were just what we wanted and within our budget.  I would recommend Balla Custom Services to anyone.

Karen P. –January 2016

Balla Custom Services completed the duct work and vent on our new home. We appreciated that they came out (in the rain as well) to complete the project before the holidays. They were great in fitting us in before the holidays so we could finally get the laundry done!!

Erin S. –January 2016

We had our deck extended by Balla Custom Services in July of 2015. They are an extremely professional and hard working group of guys. Everyone was respectful and worked hard to create an exceptional addition to our deck. I wouldn't look any further than Balla Custom Services for any work my wife and I need completed in our home.

Ed C. –January 2016

Balla Custom Services has done many projects (large, small, emergency and planned) over the last few years for us and each one has been done excellently. Excellent customer service and workmanship.

Bill S. – January 2016

This was the first time that I hired someone to work on my house by myself, my husband always made those decisions but is deceased. I had already had two consultations when I met Brent Balla. I knew very quickly that he was going to be my choice. He was the only contractor who asked me what I wanted verses what I needed. I changed my mind several times on my choice of flooring and he always listened and then gave his opinion on my choice. The day that the floor was being installed I received a call from Brent saying he could not use the flooring it was easily scratching and he knew that I would not be happy with my choice. They took up what had been installed and he recommended something different. I could not be happier with the honesty of this business and love the work that they did.

Deb Y. –December 2015

We are very pleased with the paint project we had completed. Any issues that we had were fixed and the end result met our expectations. We look forward to hiring Balla Custom Services again in the future.

Mike S. –December 2015

We had Balla Custom Services install a storm door, a six panel door, and a ceiling fan in our two story family room. We were pleased with their overall communication and all the completed work was performed satisfactory.

Rickey L. –November 2015

Balla Custom Services killed it!  They helped me and my wife with the replacement of 6 interior doors. They showed up right on time and completed the job promptly. We were very satisfied with their professionalism and ability to stay on budget. We would hire BCS again for future jobs!

Ken C. –November 2015

Balla Custom Services came through again on another project for us. Our new hardwood floors look amazing! They always quote fairly and deliver on time and on budget. We will definitely use Balla Custom Services for our next project. Quality work, every time.

Doug M. –October 2015

We recently hired Balla Custom Services to renovate an office with the focal point being a custom built in desk with hutch.  In addition, we had some additional lighting added to a few rooms, some painting done and ceiling fans put in our kids rooms.  We have to say that the process from meeting with Brent initially to understand our custom needs, to project completion was a fantastic experience.  The crew was extremely friendly, on time, diligent, respectful of our home and clean.  We couldn't have asked for a better experience and would recommend anyone to Balla Custom Services and expect to use them often in the future.

Mark and Lauren S. –October 2015

This is our second project working with Balla Custom Services, and yet again, the experience/work was outstanding. From start to finish I have been very impressed with BCS. The management, staff, and the workers I have experienced are true professionals, pleasant to work with, and get the job done right. Thank you for your commitment to excellence!

Thomas R. –October 2015

We just had Balla Custom Services do some minor jobs around the house. Things that I've been procrastinating on for almost a year! Brent made me feel comfortable knowing that no job was too small! Once again, they've come through for us! Brent and his team have done a wonderful job making my home beautiful! They are respectful, professional, and most of all reliable. I would recommend them!

Mylene M. –September 2015

Highly recommend BCS! They handled our exterior restoration (home built in 1889) with professionalism, courtesy and care. Brent's designs were right on target and look great. Their patience when we changed paint colors was much appreciated! Job site was always clean and presentable for us and our guests. Highly recommend Balla Custom Services!

Lynn L. –September 2015

We love working with Brent and his team. Brent helps us to manage our home and any maintenance that our tenants need while we are across the country. We feel at ease knowing that he and his team will be prompt, respectful and efficient. They are competitively priced and make sure you're happy with the job done. We recommend BCS to everyone because having someone come to your home is always a little scary--but not with them. It's simple, they're trustworthy, and affordable. Thanks for taking care of our little projects with big care.

Katie B. –July 2015

Our flat screen TV swivel wall mount was suggested by Balla Custom Services and exceeded our expectations! They were on time and courteous AND it appeared that they vacuumed up afterwards and left everything neat and tidy.  Job well done!

Carol S. –July 2015

Balla Custom Services painted our entire house, installed a kitchen back splash, and installed pull-down attic stairs. All were done extremely well and it looks awesome. The entire team is excellent and really work well together. We continue to recommend Balla Custom Services to friends and neighbors!

Ed & Carolyn W. –June 2015

The George Street project was a highly difficult challenge and the project came together better than I could have expected.  I was very satisfied with the overall outcome. Thank you to the entire team at Balla Custom Services who worked on this project.

Steve W. –May 2015

The entire process, from the time Brent first came to look at our unfinished basement, through the days of Keith, Josiah and Chris working, to the end with follow-up from Brent to ensure our satisfaction--the whole thing was above and beyond my expectations.

Dolph L. –May 2015

Right from the start we had a good feeling about Brent and learning all about Balla Custom Services.  Brent came to our home for a free estimate.  After discussing what we were interested in having done and hearing about our options/cost, we told Brent we would discuss it and get back to him.  There wasn't any pressure put on us nor were there any pushy phone calls.  When we were ready, we contacted Brent and after a few quotes back and forth (with different tasks listed) we finalized our service project with Brent.  Through this entire process, he was patient and prompt with his correspondences.
We decided to have Brent and his team install 4 recessed lights and a ceiling fan with lights in our living room.  We also wanted a ceiling fan with lights installed in the 2 kid's bedrooms.  We also wanted our living room, kitchen, hallway, and master bedroom painted.  The crew was prompt, courteous, and professional. Josiah's expertise as an electrician was to install the 3 ceiling fans with lights and recessed lighting.  Pedro and Esteban's expertise as painters were to paint all of the requested rooms.  Brent, when not on other assignments, was able to assist with the entire project.  These 4 gentlemen were just that--gentlemen.  They didn't just come to do a job, they came with great personalities and a great work ethic.  They completed their jobs one day ahead of schedule.  That was unexpected but very much received by us with excitement.
My husband and I couldn't be happier with the final results.  We stare at our painted walls in awe and then stare at our ceiling fans and lighting with even more awe.  We are satisfied with the results from Brent, Josiah, Pedro, and Esteban.  Nichole, the general manager, was even a pleasure to talk with. She was prompt, patient, and friendly and answered all of our questions as well.  If there is to be more work done in our home, we will definitely be calling upon Balla Custom Services.  Brent has done a great job finding men/women that are an extension of what he and his company strive to portray to their customers.  Thank you for a job well done!!

Tara & Chris J. –April 2015

Thank you, Balla Custom Services, for building us a custom bench to go with our dining room table. It fits perfectly in the room and was completed in nearly no time at all. We are extremely happy with the outcome and will definitely refer BCS to all of our friends and family!

Matt L. –March 2015

Balla Custom Services did it again! Now on my third project and I have nothing but good things to say about this company. I had crown molding put in the family room. The staff arrived on time and were very nice. They laid cloth down to avoid damaging the floor and, as always, the price was right. The outcome was great! I highly recommend BCS for all of your home improvement projects.

Anthony G. –March 2015

Balla Custom Services built a screened in porch that became the centerpiece of our home for 6 months out of the year. They also remodeled one of our bathrooms. All of the work they completed was more than we hoped for and above satisfactory. The crew was professional, friendly and trustworthy and a pleasure to work with.

Mary Jane F. –March 2015

We were referred to Balla Custom Services online and we're so pleased with the results. Brent talked us through everything beforehand and patiently answered all of our questions. His crew arrived on time, they were organized and tidy and finished in one day instead of two. We couldn't be happier with the work they did here and highly recommend their services. Thanks BCS!

Tara S. –March 2015

Balla Custom Services did an amazing job on our kitchen remodel. We had a water leak under the kitchen sink in our home, which ruined our floors and destroyed our cabinets. They installed a tile floor, repaired the existing laminate and installed all new cabinets in a professional and timely fashion. The crew was friendly, efficient and great about answering all of our questions throughout the process. We are very happy with the finished product and look forward to working with them in the future.

Matt L. –February 2015

When I moved into my new home, Balla Custom Services installed my glass backsplash. They were very professional, explained each step, cleaned up the area and finished on schedule. They also did some electrical work as well. I will call Balla Custom Services again for future projects!

Karen Q. –January 2015

Balla Custom Services is highly recommended. First, I must say, Brent and his staff display great customer service. When I called, they came right out and priced several projects I wanted to have done. This was great for me as it allowed me to plan each project. When it came time to do the project, they were on time and very efficient.  The end result was great, and they were done in good time. So far we have had a chandelier hung on a high ceiling and hard wood flooring in the family room. The price was right. They can do it all. Looking forward to the next project!

Anthony G. –January 2015

Balla Custom Services did great work in our home. We had a few small projects, including a tile backsplash with under cabinet lighting in our kitchen, and wainscoting in a powder room. The team was friendly, on time, and accommodating to our suggestions and questions. The work was done in a timely manner and we were very pleased with the end result. We will be working with Balla Custom Services again and recommend them to friends and family.

Lezlie C. –January 2015

Balla Custom Services did such an amazing job with our home office renovation!  Going into the project I had a vision in my head of what it might look like and the finished product far exceeded anything I could have imagined.  The vision, handwork, expertise, flexibility and speed of Brent and his team is unmatched.  From start to finish they communicated ideas and then executed them perfectly.  We couldn't have asked for a better experience and company.  BCS will be the only company we call as we continue to renovate our new home.  Thanks for all you did to give us the perfect office space!

Mike M. –January 2015

Balla Custom Services did a top job of all the electrical work that we needed to have done and the final cost was the actual estimate. We look forward to eventually having them come paint our home and do some tile work.

Carolyn W. –January 2015

Brent and his crew did a fantastic job on my laundry room!  They made a very cramped space feel more open and functional.  They went above and beyond my expectations and took every aspect of my vision and brought it to life.  Brent is a wonderful contractor to work with, and communicates every step of the way. His crew is very polite and respectful and I appreciated that since I have small children.  I will be working with Balla Custom Services again!

Lyryn Y. –January 2015

We really liked the work that Balla Custom Services did for us. We had a storm door added and it was done in a professional and timely manner. We are looking forward to working with them again when we are ready to add under cabinet lighting and tile backsplash.

Ericka A. –January 2015

Balla Custom Services did a great job installing a new front door on our home. They arrived early as requested and were finished quickly leaving us with a beautiful and unbelievable change to the look of our home.  They are respectable and kind and very responsive when needed.

Elizabeth B. –July 2014

Balla Custom Services was a great option for us for a number of reasons. First, we are on a tight budget, and Balla Custom Services is an affordable contractor to go with.  The prices were great and the payment plan fit perfectly! Second, to cut costs we would normally do repairs or custom work ourselves (or try!), but with the number of projects we have and how little spare time we have to do them (plus lack of equipment), we had to contract some of it out.  Balla Custom Services was the best choice after checking in with multiple contractors and receiving quotes and details. Lastly, and importantly, they did a great job on the work we had them do.  They are a friendly crew and got the work done in less time than anticipated. I would definitely recommend them to anyone (and already have) looking for work to be done on your property.  I will be contracting Balla Custom Services again for future jobs.

Gavin J. –January 2014